13. Directive: Opposite. My mind wanders about…Juggling Barbies

I remember in Elementary School, we had a “Juggling” Unit in P.E. When you juggle, you are going against the force of gravity. What comes up, must come down because of gravity. When you are juggling, two opposites are happening all at the same time and you are the balance between keeping the balls (or whatever you are juggling) from gravitating. Then I thought, “Why not juggle Barbies?” Barbie is a toy, and there are infinite ways to play with it. So one way you can play with Barbie is by juggling her. I’ll admit, I am not that good but I tried my best! The juggling unit in P.E. from elementary school definitely helped me with this idea. I practiced juggling for a couple hours and it was a bit of a struggle. Barbies are not meant to be aerodynamic lol. Even though I dropped the Barbies countless times (whilst practicing and during filming), I enjoyed doing this idea 🙂

Note: Don’t mind my “Gangnam Style” dance number at the end. My friend’s boyfriend was there and was playing music to help me juggle better and he put on a number of songs, primarily Circus songs lol and “Gangnam Style.” xD

CREDITS:

Special Thanks to Jane S. for filming the video for me and to Jasmine for lending me the Barbie dolls.

“Vino song” from iMovie

Gangnam Style by PSY

Leave a comment